This is the good stuff

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This is the good stuff

I received this email today. The email is unedited with the exception of the asterisks that I inserted in place of a couple other prep guy's names. I thought it only fair.

Skip,
    I talked to you last year about this same time. You explained your services to
    me and I had to think long and hard about hiring you.. I know you don't know me
    from Adam, but I have been following your work since the beginning..(Zilla, king
    kong, humonculous) days. I have been competing for over 10 years now...won some,
    lost alot more than won. I have tried every diet, every drug, ever way of
    "loading"...shit, traditional, skip, ******’s way...and even tried *****'s just
    to see. Well, after 4-5 years of my own research, I finally won an overall as
    well as came in as best as I ever have. I am not reallly for sure why am writing
    you this but I guess it's an apology to you for not commiting and hiring you. I
    can use the whole money excuse but I will refrain from that. I am sure that gets
    old. I know you have a million clients...but my true excuse is I had to do this
    for myself. I had to be my own guru. I mean, it's my body...I should be able to
    figure "myself" out. I just needed to take accurate notes..AND FOLLOW WHAT I
    DID TO A "T". I won cause I did the homework, but I must say thank you cause I
    cheated by looking off your paper. I knew that the skiploading technique would
    work for me but I had to get "my" timing right, with water, sodium, food, carbs
    and my metabolism. I acutally loaded twice...Once mondays at 1200g and once
    again on Friday pre weigh-ins with a a load in the morning. I learned not to
    fear carbs but use them accordingly. I also learned to not fear drinking
    water...Into the night. But the best thing is I learned about my own diet and