fill and spill mess...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• fill and spill mess...

Yesterday I did my last skipload for my 1st show this coming saturday. I usually need to load pretty hard being over 215+ but i guess i pushed it a little TOO hard. I definitely filled and spilled. Im hoping my body will just filter out the water by saturday. Do i just wait it out on my normal diet now and just let my body get back to normal ??

Today, i have gone back to my normal low carb diet, still keeping water and sodium up. I really wasn't planning on touching sodium at all and maybe decreasing my water late Friday and the day of the show.

Filling and spilling just makes me nervous and anxious, i dont look that good right now.

Any suggestions?
    Last edited by Kevn594; 04-21-2011, 12:30 PM.
    Im a grad student who needs protein! Need some too? Use my discount code, KJM329 for all your entire Trueprotein.com purchase!

I'd rather be dead then be average. :soapbox:

Excuse the dumb question, but what is "spilling"?
    If it's not fun, don't do it

Comment

Originally posted by jmhester1956 View Post
      Excuse the dumb question, but what is "spilling"?
      When you have filled your muscles completely and water begins to be held under the skin, or "spilling over."

Comment

why would you risk overcarbing when refeeding on a Wed. before a Sat. show. You can ALWAYS add more carbs in later on it need be.

I'm not Skip, but I'd keep muscle contraction going without burning yourself out, i.e. posing practice, light pump workout, etc. A little bit of low intense cardio should help as well with the water.
        CEO of Morphogen Nutrition
        MorphogenNutrition.com

2012 NPC Natural Ohio
        2010 NGA Pro Universe
        2010 NPC Monster Mash
        2010 ONBF Natural Fall Classic
        2010 NPC Natural Pennsylvania
        2010 NPC Natural Northern USA
        2010 INBF Cardinal Classic
        2008 NPC Natural Northern USA