How to select reps for restpause using DC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to select reps for restpause using DC

Hello, I'm new on the forums, and new to DC training.
    I have some experience with low volume training before, but not quite like DC.
    I never used rest pause before, so, I've been reading thru alot of postes today, mostly links from this thread: http://www.intensemuscle.com/showthread.php?t=17978

But something I couldnt find (it might be in there and I missed it, ofc)

But when I am going to build a program, how do I select rep ranges?

Especially for the Rest Pause? I see that 11-15 is the normal (and double when using dumbbells?) but i also see the guys using 15-20 in some cases. What makes you go sertain rep ranges and not? A description or link to where I can read about it would be most thankfull

Other than that, I'd like to say so far from what I read, many great posts, fun times reading

Reidar is my name
    Born: 1983
    Height: 183cm
    Current Weight: 120kg/264.55lbs

I did it by body part or even by exercises in some cases. For example, any type of leg curl was over 20 reps. I would do something like 15-7-4 for 26 reps. I didn't like the idea of something like 8-4-2 on leg curls bc of injuring myself. Same with something like barbell preacher curls. No way would I want to strain that area with a weight I could only curl for a rep or two.

When starting out I would play it safe and go higher rep ranges to see how you feel rest pausing. You can always lower it.

Good luck and welcome to IM

Comment

There is a lot of individuality when it comes to selecting rep ranges...

Think about how your body has previously responded to various rep schemes (do you feel the muscle better and get a deeper stimulus in w lower or higher range?).