Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

sykedtotrain's INTRO THREAD (With Help from MentalFlex; Prev. in Newbie Info Sticky)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sykedtotrain's INTRO THREAD (With Help from MentalFlex; Prev. in Newbie Info Sticky)

I've been training for 4 years now I've put on 20kg now weigh 90kg at 22years old. I'm not afraid to push through pain and I love muscle soreness as it makes me feel accomplished. Anyways cuttin to the chase. As far as suitability for dc training does it come down to the weights you can move or the intensity you can train at? Also I realize that commient and discipline are needed to stick with the program and not be one of the douches that try it for a month and change to another program.
    Cheers in advance
    Last edited by sykedtotrain; 09-14-2012, 10:34 AM.

Originally posted by sykedtotrain View Post
    I've been training for 4 years now I've put on 20kg now weigh 90kg at 22years old. I'm not afraid to push through pain and I love muscle soreness as it makes me feel accomplished. Anyways cuttin to the chase. As far as suitability for dc training does it come down to the weights you can move or the intensity you can train at? Also I realize that commient and discipline are needed to stick with the program and not be one of the douches that try it for a month and change to another program.
    Cheers in advance
    It is a combination of both. There isn't one factor that makes a certain training protocol suited for an individual.

You need the experience to understand your body, how to effectively target the muscle, utilize a variety of rep ranges and motions, how to push to your limit, be able to use heavy enough weights stimulate growth, how to eat properly for growth..and so many other factors.