Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• dc critique w/bands and chains

long time lurker first time poster

ive been lifting for about 5 to 6 years. ive always wanted to try dc and i feel like im finally ready to give it a shot. My avatar was taken about a year and half ago ive put on some more mass but im ready to really bring it up a notch. Im focoused and ready to go. My ultimate goal is in about a year to 18 months compete in the physique division.

due to time constraints over the summer I have to do the 3 way split but in 6 weeks I can transition to the 2 way once school starts and I have more time.

Im lucky enough to train at a gym with bands and chains and would like to incorporate them into the program. If you guys say otherwise their out.

A1

Incline Smith (11-15 rp)
    db shoulder press (20-30 rp)
    Dips (11-15 rp)

B1

BB Curls (11-15 rp)
    Reverse Curls (11-15 ss)
    Rack Chins (11-15 rp)
    Deadlifts W/Chains (9-12) (4-8) SS

C1
    Standing Calf Machine (11-15 ss)
    Glute Ham (11-15 rp)
    Leg Press (4-8) (Widowmaker)

A2
    Decline Smith (11-15 rp)
    Millitary Press (11-15 rp)
    Skull Crushers (20-30 rp)

B2
    Preacher Curls (20-30 rp)
    Pinwheel Curls (11-15 ss)
    HS Pulldown machine (11-15 rp)
    BB Rows (9-12) (4-8) ss

C2
    Calves on Leg Press (11-15 SS)
    Lying Leg Curls (11-15 rp)
    Squats (4-8) (widowmaker)

A3
    Incline HS Machine (11-15 rp)
    BTN Smith Press (11-15 rp)
    CGBP W/Chains (11-15 rp)

B3
    Close Grip EZ Bar (20-30 rp)
    Hammer Curls (11-15 SS)
    V-Bar Pulldowns (11-15 rp)
    Reverse Band Deadlift (9-12) (4-8)

C3
    Calves In Hack Squat (11-15 SS)
    SLDL (11-15 SS)
    Hack Squat (4-8) (WidowMaker)

Any feedback would be greatly appreicated obviosuly im a rookie but I tried my best. if you have any suggestions let me know.

Are you thinking of adding chains just because you have access to them or is there a specific purpose you hope to accomplish with doing so?