Limited summer workout time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Limited summer workout time

My kids are spending a majority of the summer with me this year and it is really going to limit the available time I can hit the gym. I have been working out for around three years and have been doing DC for about the last six months. I'll keep this short... Basically, I am going to have tuesday, wednesday and thursday to get to the gym for the next nine weeks. Does anyone have any suggestions as far as a program? I'm not naive enough to think I can continue they types of gains I have been getting (M,W,F split), but I definitely don't want to lose anything...

Tuesday- Chest, shoulders, tris

Wednesday- Bi's. Forearms, Quads

Thursday- Back, Hams, Calves

**not an expert** Just something I would Do with that schedule. Obviously more volume than usual, but hitting every muscle.

EDIT: If I am out of line to post in this thread, Mods please delete my response.
    Last edited by TLopez; 05-25-2012, 01:39 PM.
    2014 USPA Nevada State / Regional Championships - 1,168 total

2014 USPA National Championships - 1,235 total

2014 Village Gym Meet - 1,260 total

2015 USPA Camp Pendleton Meet - 1,235 total

Journal: http://intensemuscle.com/showthread....80#post1112980

Comment

When I am on limited gym time in the summer (I travel a lot, and coach my daughter's softball team). I do a bastardized version of the 3 way split.
      A. Chest/Tris/Shoulders
      B. Legs
      C. Bis/Back