considering switching from RP to SS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• considering switching from RP to SS

I just finished my third blast and think I might be falling a little short on the duration of my blasts. I have been doing the standard DC 2 way split and rest pausing everything that is recommended. My worry is that I am only making it about 6 weeks before I take a cruise. At the end of 6 weeks I usually start falling off on a few exercises and start getting a little tendonitis and felling beat up.

What I am wondering is do you DC vets out there think I should switch over to strait sets for a while, and see if I can carry my blasts on for a few more weeks. Or stick with the standard RP and continue on doing 6 week blocks, taking a week or so off after every blast.

For some training background before I started training DC I competed in PL for 4-5 years.I trained mostly volume/sheiko style.

Originally posted by nator View Post
    I just finished my third blast and think I might be falling a little short on the duration of my blasts. I have been doing the standard DC 2 way split and rest pausing everything that is recommended. My worry is that I am only making it about 6 weeks before I take a cruise. At the end of 6 weeks I usually start falling off on a few exercises and start getting a little tendonitis and felling beat up.

What I am wondering is do you DC vets out there think I should switch over to strait sets for a while, and see if I can carry my blasts on for a few more weeks. Or stick with the standard RP and continue on doing 6 week blocks, taking a week or so off after every blast.

For some training background before I started training DC I competed in PL for 4-5 years.I trained mostly volume/sheiko style.