Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey I'm NEW

Ok.
    I just read the article in Flex about DC and I'm soooo excited that I have read everything on here in about 15 minutes.
    I have been training for about 5 years (well, effectively only 1 year when I deduct all the time off I took off).
    I'm 17 but I have the dedication to make this work, I am committed to this lifestyle.

Just to confirm:
    I do 6-8 second negatives using my stopwatch.
    Isolation exercises are preferable to compound movements because I can target each and every muscle on my 150lb frame.
    If I don't have DOMS I should double the sets on all exercises until I get DOMS.
    I should perform HIIT cardio immediately after my widowmaker to fry these toothpick legs of mine.
    I should limit protein intake to 30g per meal because the human body cannot process more than that - reference: Muscle & Fitness.
    I shouldn't increase my poundages too much because then I will look crap in my new swimsuit with all those stretch marks.
    I train at home using a bench, dumbbells and a barbell - I know this is not ideal but I'm going to do this whether you like it or not.

How's that look guys?
    Last edited by BigDownUnder; 08-30-2006, 12:05 AM. Reason: ...
    "This sport is about extremes - using weights you havent used previously, taking in amounts of food to build greater muscle mass-in amounts you never have done previously, & doing the cardio to keep you at an acceptable offseason training bodyfat that keeps you happy." Dante

For supplements, visit http://www.trueprotein.com & use this
    DISCOUNT CODE - THA778
    for a 5% Discount

don't forget to take a lot of time working out.
    don't wear headphones(how can you talk to chicks then)
    yes your arms and chest are too small so work them even more.
    if 3 days a week isn't enough shoot for 5 or 6
    don't take creatine cause peoples mothers say it is bad

this should help get you started.