No announcement yet.

At what point should I begin Blasting?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• At what point should I begin Blasting?

I have been trying to soak up alot from the site, and may ask some questions that have been dealt with a number of times, so bare with me. I have been hitting it hard for 4 or 5 weeks now. I do Landscapeing, and only had minimal weights to work with, and normally only trained during the winters, but not extreamly hard. I have been doing this for aproximately 8 years now, but previously worked out very consistantly for about 13 or so years. I know my body pretty well, and have a solid base of training.

My question is, at what point should a fella like me begin full blown DC training? My impression is that I should train intensely, eat imensely, but do more straight sets, trying to beat the log book each workout. To me it makes sense to keep making gains using straight sets until I begin to stall out gain wise, and then increase the intensity using Rest Pause? Does this make sense? If I would make better gains using RP now, I am in for that, but don't want to take it to that level if it is not neccesary, and possibly something leading to quicker burn out.

If there are any links, or workouts, dealing with sets and reps that you can point me too, that would be great. I am natural, and plan to stay that way, so recuperation time may need to be longer in my situation, if it matters as far as advice goes.

Thanks fellas

Jay
    "There are a thousand hacking at the branches of evil to one who is striking at the root." Henry David Thoreau

To me it makes sense to keep making gains using straight sets until I begin to stall out gain wise, and then increase the intensity using Rest Pause? Does this make sense? If I would make better gains using RP now, I am in for that, but don't want to take it to that level if it is not neccesary, and possibly something leading to quicker burn out.