Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have to win the bet

Whats up people,

Im gonna give you guys a little background info on my self befor i get to the point. I have been training for about 4 years, for the first two years i was just fooling around with weights and the in my third year got serious and "tried" to add muscle and ended up getting really fat. Last year in january i went to the owner of my gym and good friend and asked him to measure my fat% and i was 230lbs at a HUGE 31.5% boob man. So my buddy told me what to do to lose weight so i lost 42 pounds and ended up at 188 at 12.5%. I thought i looked better but really small, he gave me a nutrition plan, with the plan i ended up gaining muscle while dieting. So when i was a 188 one of my buddys showed me the awsome DC style of training. I just finished my first blast and i gained alot of strength and about 6-7 pounds and i dont think i gained any fat while doing this. The owner of my gym/buddy is VERY knowledgable and has been around for a while. But today i told him i have a goal of reaching 220 at the same %of fat(or leaner if possible) but he said IF i could do it it would take me 5 years(exagerating) but he said he doesnt think i could do it naturaly. So i bet him that with DC i could do it in less then half,based on my gains from the first blast. So what do you guys think?

P.S- the owner/buddy is very learned in this industry that is the only reason im feeling a little down and praying that the leased il weight is 220. The life long goal is 300lbs :flex: :dcchomp:
    Just Paying My Dues
    RIP Iron Addict
    Max squat 570
    max box squat 525
    Max dead 585
    max floor press 380

All these above numbers will be crushed. I promise

So right now you are 195ish? Is that right?

Yes you can make 220 in 2 years. Easy if you hit it full steam.
    CrossFit Champions
    Champions Combat Arts

Comment