Absolute Newb

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Absolute Newb

I've read, and read, and read... maybe I'm just retarded (completely plausable). What DC is saying is that you should only do ONE set per muscle group every other workout? WTF, mate? Only one set can't brake down the muscle enough, can it?

Also, why in the hell would you stretch and warm-up when it only pre-exhausts your muscle? Doesn't lifting as much weight as possible while your muscle is fresh, get you stronger, faster?

Originally posted by Kroms_laugh
    I've read, and read, and read... maybe I'm just retarded (completely plausable). What DC is saying is that you should only do ONE set per muscle group every other workout? WTF, mate? Only one set can't brake down the muscle enough, can it?

Also, why in the hell would you stretch and warm-up when it only pre-exhausts your muscle? Doesn't lifting as much weight as possible while your muscle is fresh, get you stronger, faster?
    one rest pause set... try it and you probably wont say its not enough

warm ups arent work sets, if you dont put too much effort into them they wont tax you too much

Comment

So if my 10RM on flat barbell presses is at 200 lbs. What should my warm up set / rest pause set look like?

Comment

So if my 10RM on flat barbell presses is at 200 lbs. What should my warm up set / rest pause set look like?
        thats up to you, a lot of guys on here dont even do fb presses

i do though, and i really really like to get good warmups on this exercize in particular

at 200 lbs i would probably do 2 - 3 really deep warmups because it is a relatively dangerous exercize, and my shoulders dont always like it

just dont try and squeeze out a lot of reps when your warmups near 200

Comment