DC workouts....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DC workouts....

As some of you guys know ive decided to join the crowd a month or so ago and have been loving the workout and the stretching. But i came across a problem where i ditched my workout partner due to him always being late... so i started lifting myself and i noticed that every lift that i did with him i had to reduce the weight becuase i could not beat the log book for shit and i realized he has been spotting me way to much. But not only that alot of exercies sometimes you just need someone to get it up since its in a akward starting point like some hammer machines for chest. But my problem is its been about 3weeks ive been on my own and im having trouble progressing i dropped all my weights that needed to be dropped but just not progressing on any of my chest exercises. Im topping out at 225-230 for 11-12RP on high and low smtyh incline press.. And this has happened a few weeks in a row but this weight seems way to low for me to think that its time to dump the exercies i mean i started at 195 is it really time to dump this exercise? Granted a few of those workout i didnt feel my best but i just know there has to be more strength there then this... all my other exercises seem to be progressing and by the way my chest is my worst body part its FLAT i try the pinching the shoulders but i just cant get the dam thing to grow but my shoulders and tries sure dont mind growing lol So any help would be appreciated thanks guy

This is hard but the solutions simple tyson. You just have to sauck it up and drop it. I know its an ego thing and hard to admit that the logbook beat you hands down, but you've gotta do what you've gotta do to grow.

Show the damn logbook the finger and let him know you'll be back. Now move on and when you do return, make sure that freakin' logbook ain't gonna run off hiding under his momma's skirt.
    Consistency is the key