fitness guy needs help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• fitness guy needs help

I've been lifting for over 10 years now and never cared that much about gaining weight/muscles. It was more a fitness thing to me.

At age 33 my weight is now 75kg (about 165lb I think) at 1.8m and I'd like to pack on some more (20-30lb). I found several posts in this forum that dc style training is not for beginners, but what exactly is meant by "beginner" ?

Would you guys suggest to start training dc style with my experience or better try some other technique ? If yes, what ?

Thanx a lot

Originally posted by onedollar
    I've been lifting for over 10 years now and never cared that much about gaining weight/muscles. It was more a fitness thing to me.

At age 33 my weight is now 75kg (about 165lb I think) at 1.8m and I'd like to pack on some more (20-30lb). I found several posts in this forum that dc style training is not for beginners, but what exactly is meant by "beginner" ?

Would you guys suggest to start training dc style with my experience or better try some other technique ? If yes, what ?

Thanx a lot
    It's Beaker!
    What really happened to Abe Lincoln - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQtzryVP1BA

Comment

To us, a beginner is someone that doesn't truly know their own body yet and has not experimented with enough programs and training styles to assess what works for them. This training program is generally geared towards more advanced guys that have a few years under their belts and atleast have an idea of how their bodies respond to certain stimuli.

Comment

This program is for trainees who have been training for many years and have come to a point in their training where there are stuck with their gains and feel they can go no farther, I have seen most trainees with at least 10 years experience are very good candidates for this program...
        "That damn log book"

www.trueprotein.com Highest quality protein at the lowest price...

Comment