My First DC Session

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My First DC Session

Little background on me, I'm 21, 188lbs @ 5'8 32 inch waist, I've been training for 4 years starting out at 130lbs. I've used low volume, to failure type training for the past 3 years. I read about DC training back in feb '03, but never tried the program as what I was doing at the time was working great, as they say if it aint broke, don't fix it. I figure the time has come to give DC a try.

My first session looked liked this:

bb flat bench: 205 x 7 / 3 / 1 ( too blasted to do a static )
    seated ohp: 135 x 6 / 2 / 1 ( too blasted to do a static )
    skulls: 95 x 6 / 2 / 1

--stretches for above bodyparts--

v-bar pulldowns: 220 x 7 / 2 / 1 + 10s static
    rack pulls: 305 x 7

--stretches for back

the whole thing took me just under 40 min. I did ligit 4 second negs on all exercises other than rack pulls.

first impressions:

I still feel like I'm going to puke and it's been almost an hour since I finished training. the reps were a little on the low side, I dropped the weight down, but I guess not enough. I already do 3 second negs, so I figured adding a second wouldn't make things that much tougher, but it did, especially on exercises with a short ROM like bench. not too much I can say other than it was TOUGH as hell. my body said 'no more', it wanted me to stop the torture, I just had to remind myself why I got into this game to begin with. once I did that I sucked it up and gave it all I had.

how do you guys feel after a DC session? I feel blasted beyond belief.

Yesterday I struggled to waddle in from my home gym to the house for a drink! The same with the previous workout--and no doubt the next. I am destroyed beyond belief, and even have trouble gulping my--much needed--drink down. Rest-pausing is killing me BUT the strength gains make up for the torture, so "It's all good".
    No-one trains HARDER!!

Comment