Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Weak Shoulders

Guys,
    I have been doing DC for about 5 years now and built up some good size and strength, but now im running into a problem/issue.
    To get you some info about me, I am:
    5'9" (with shoes on...LOL)
    35yo
    220 lbs / 15%bf (but is getting lower!)
    arms 18", chest 48.5", quad 29"
    Anyways, to get back to my issue, I have been doing the 2 way split since I started and really like it. But the issue im running into is that after chest, my shoulder excersizes have been suffering. I know well enought to drop excersizes and replace them with different ones.
    HEre is what happens, for example, I did the incline press (hammer strength) for 340 x 15rp, then did my stretch and after a few minutes walked over to do some DB shoulder presses.
    This I did 80 x 14rp after a quick warm up and cant seem to do any better even though i am on week 3 of my blast. The same goes for military press (BB press) when that excersize pops up in my rotation, I do well one week but goes downhill the next time I do this and I cant seem to get any better.
    The question I have is that is my chest excersizes too heavy and taxing my shoulders too much? Would switchning to the 3 way split help with this? Any advcie would be appreciated.
    Thank you!

Originally posted by CRH View Post
    Guys,
    I have been doing DC for about 5 years now and built up some good size and strength, but now im running into a problem/issue.
    To get you some info about me, I am:
    5'9" (with shoes on...LOL)
    35yo
    220 lbs / 15%bf (but is getting lower!)
    arms 18", chest 48.5", quad 29"
    Anyways, to get back to my issue, I have been doing the 2 way split since I started and really like it. But the issue im running into is that after chest, my shoulder excersizes have been suffering. I know well enought to drop excersizes and replace them with different ones.