Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The Beginning of My Transformation on DC! Excel Sheet Attached!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Beginning of My Transformation on DC! Excel Sheet Attached!

Whats up everyone,

I have been training seriously for the past 3 years. I have recently came across DC Training and at first was very skeptical about this due to the way I have been training. I used to train 5 days a week and hit each muscle group once a week and do anywhere from 12-20 sets per muscle group. I would stick in the rep range of 6-12 and occasionally throw in 5x5. I then switched up my routine by doing 2 days on 1 day off 3 days on 1 day off. I have gotten results but nothing what I have been looking for.

I was introduced to DC training by a friend. I came on this board and did a ton of research along with the help of mental flex. The biggest thing I realized after reading Dauntes interview and other posts, is that DC honestly makes sense to me. It makes the most sense to me and I am going to stick with this till the day I can no longer train. This training routine is similar structure to Big A's and they both make sense. Once you reach true failure, and stimulate the muscle, anything extra is just hurting you. Now as I said at first I was very skeptical doing only one exercise and 1 working set plus 2 RP. I am now on my third week and have already progressed from week 1. I have never been sore like this for years, and I am only doing a total of 3 sets per muscle group plus the extreme stretch and a static hold.

I am doing cardio 4 days a week at 20-35 min on low intensity where I can have a conversation with the person next to me.

My diet is consisting around roughly 320 gram of protein, 200 plus gram of carbs and about 100 g of fat. It adds up to roughly 3200 calories a day. I am currently 194, around 14 percent body fat and 5ft 9 in.