Reverse Grip Drag Curls for Forearms

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reverse Grip Drag Curls for Forearms

I was surprised to read a while back that the original 'drag curl' made famous by Gironda, were actually to be performed with a reverse (palms down) grip.

Just wandering if anybody else is doing these for their forearm exercise?

I had been using a standard olympic straight bar in the past ... but am going to try switching to an e-z curl bar today to see if it may feel better.

It is almost like doing an upright row ... but stopping right at the lower pec, and pulling the elbows back as you try to 'drag' the bar against your body as you pull the bar up.:llama:
    I train Dogg Crapp. When not training DC ... sometimes I train arms 3x to 5x per week. Sometimes I train 'modified dogg crapp' which includes an 'arms only' day.

Good post. I've been training for 23 years and can honestly say I've never tried this before. Thanks, I might give it a try during my next cruise.
    1994 Ohio Gran Prix 4th place
    2010 Kentucky State Championships 1st place
    2011 Northern Kentucky 4th place
    2012 Kentucky Grand Prix 1st place
    2014 Francois Classic 3rd place
    2015 Francois Classic 2nd Place

Truenutrition.com
    Use Discount Code AMJ

Comment

Originally posted by DaveEboy View Post
      I was surprised to read a while back that the original 'drag curl' made famous by Gironda, were actually to be performed with a reverse (palms down) grip.

Just wandering if anybody else is doing these for their forearm exercise?

I had been using a standard olympic straight bar in the past ... but am going to try switching to an e-z curl bar today to see if it may feel better.

It is almost like doing an upright row ... but stopping right at the lower pec, and pulling the elbows back as you try to 'drag' the bar against your body as you pull the bar up.:llama: