Had My DC Training Shit On Yesterday

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Had My DC Training Shit On Yesterday

So...I'm a Personal Trainer, been doing it for a while, though I'm a young buck.

Been doing DC Training for about 3 years or so...started off as a very small ecto, I think my body wants to be at 140-150 without massive food....went from about 150 at 9% or so to 200 at around 15%. (Feel like a fatass, but whatever, gonna diet down soon). Anyway, put on a lot of size in that time, though some fat, I'm not doing anything to impede gains.

Yesterday I was told by MY MANAGER (who is a good guy, well versed in Fitness, etc) how my program SUCKS and I had to decide whether I wanna be a powerlifter or a bodybuilder, and that when I diet down, I'm gonna be really small, and I'm too "bubbly" right now. "You're gonna be about 160 when you diet down, you need to do more volume"

Nothing ever makes me mad, nothing, not ever. But this did. I can't tell you why, but I was furious at these comments. I know this program works, it's helped me put on all the size I have. I tried volume training and eating a lot and it didn't do dick compared to this.

I've never cared what other people think about me, I've always been one to beat myself, to be better than I was last year. My food intake has always been what's held me back. I take in probably enough or almost enough, but it's not clean enough and I know what's holding me back.

In January I'm hiring Shelby Starnes to lean me out, and after that, I'm hiring him again for the "offseason" of next year. At this time next year I can promise you (God-willing) that I will be the biggest and leanest person working at my gym.
    Last edited by darkguitars2000; 10-27-2011, 10:07 AM.
    TRUE PROTEIN Discount Code- CSH730

He sounds like a hater.... Good luck to you with your plan.
    SAVE 5-10% @ TRUENUTRITION.com Use code: LG100

- Success is the best revenge

Comment