New guy to DC, and new to the forum.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy to DC, and new to the forum.

Some may know me from ProMuscle but I lurk this forum also.

I am going to give DC training a solid run for its money (lovely that its free ehh )

I have been trained by Phil (used his training for the last year and half now) but think I am running into recovery problems now. Unfortunately my 1 year contract with him has ran up and I am a poboy college student so I can't afford to renew it and have him tweak it.

I have liked what I have read about DC, it seems to have some similarities to what I have already been doing (basically hitting failure through 3 sets with 1 exercise per bodypart being the big "grower")

I am not just some puddle hopper so don't think this will be just a trial run of 4 weeks. I am going to put my 100% into this for a solid 6 months, if I like what I see I will continue it out till I begin to run into conflicts.

Here is a pic of me in my before Phil state:
    May 2010 198lbs
    http://imagecdn.bodybuilding.com/img...2OHR11v358.jpg

Here I am a year and 3 months later:
    August 2011 215lbs
    http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot..._6613180_n.jpg
    http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot..._5349105_n.jpg

Also I am a bit tired of being "weak/puney" when it comes to my chest pressing movements and really looking forward to everything I read about DC packing on some great strength

I can hardly decline 275x4 right now so would love to see some improvements in the strength department...

The DC routine I am looking at right now is this one:

monday=chest, shoulders, triceps, back width, back thickness
    wednesday=biceps, forearms, calves, hamstrings, quads
    friday-repeat of mondays bodyparts
    monday-repeat of wenesdays bodyparts

Unless someone thinks I should do the 4day/week program I think this will match me up best.

Highly doubt it matters but current stats are:
    5 foot 10.5" tall