Leg Recovery on 2-way

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leg Recovery on 2-way

I have searched for this and have not found an answer... if I missed something sorry everyone. I am having trouble with the 2-way split because my legs take so long to recover. My legs are my biggest/strongest body part, but they just take so damn long to recover... Other than my legs I feel as though the 2-way split is what I need. I am dieting, but not super lean so I don't think it's time for the 3-way. If anyone has any suggestions, please hit me up with some. my squat has decreased since I started my DC blasts. l was doing more of a powerlifting format, so I expected that...

You are still sore the next time around?
    :kewlpics:You are correct, Dante did in fact take my avatar pic. lol

Comment

Yes, after hitting legs I am sore up to a week... crazy, right? I mean I have been lifting for 8 years... My squat was up around 605... so they are pretty developed, but they just take forever to recover.

Comment

How many weeks have you been 2-waying and having this problem? If it's only the first couple of weeks, I'd say reevaluate what you're doing for recovery (and what you're doing outside the gym to hurt recovery) but keep plugging along. It takes time for your body to get used to a new style of training.

Other than the obvious (sleep, diet, stress levels)... Personally for me, when DCing or training hard in general, you have to be proactive with your recovery. Sometimes sleeping and eating isn't enough. After you've checked your sleeping habits and diet, look into active recovery, foam rolling, extra stretching, contrast showers and even stuff like meditation/extra relaxation time to just give your mind a break. Maybe even look into recovery supps like TP's sleep aid/melatonin/herbal stuff.