Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cutting and DC

For those DCers that compete:
    How do your workouts change in the gym while cutting? Do you still throw around weight DC style and just up the cardio and lower the calories? Thanks.

Keep training hard on the regular split, let some food changes and gradual cardio dictate fat loss.
    TRUE PROTEIN Discount Code- CSH730

Comment

i have been doing DC for almost 2 yrs...what i would say is stick to the 2 way split offseason and keep it going into the diet as long as you can...and when the time comes that you need to switch to the 3 way split during the diet do it...for some people it will be 2 weeks into the diet..for some 8-10 weeks into the diet...the benefit with the 3 way split during prep is the workouts are shorter...and you're not beating yourself into the gound...the goal for contest prep/cut is to get as shredded as possible and beating the log book becomes secondary..so you have to listen to you body

Im in the middle of a cut now and got to the point where im switching to the 3-way split..so if you want to check out my training journal its right here on IM.....but if you're building/offseason 100% no doubt about it the 2 way is the way to go!! no questions asked if you want to grow as fast as possible.
      Last edited by steve56; 04-28-2011, 03:50 PM.

Comment

How do you guys handle not being able to beat the log book early on in a blast?

I just started week 3 of my current blast and am not beating the log due to my cut.

Comment

Originally posted by jwbond View Post

I just started week 3 of my current blast and am not beating the log due to my cut.
          whats your diet like?? I have been on reduced calories for quite a while and i have been beating the log book i would say 95% of the time and getting stronger as im getting leaner

Comment

Diet is handled by skip so I can't post here, but is how he suggested to a "tee". I made strength gains while cutting up until recent.