starting over

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• starting over

First i wanna say this is a great forum.

I last trained a year ago. I was following DC principles when i last trained. Personal problems and what not made me put off training for a while. I had been training seriously for 7 years prior to this break.

My question is since i feel like a rank beginner again would going back to DC style training be a good idea? Or should i take a more conventional approach?

Any input would be appreciated

Originally posted by the patient
    First i wanna say this is a great forum.

I last trained a year ago. I was following DC principles when i last trained. Personal problems and what not made me put off training for a while. I had been training seriously for 7 years prior to this break.

My question is since i feel like a rank beginner again would going back to DC style training be a good idea? Or should i take a more conventional approach?

Any input would be appreciated
    I think you would see great results. You have been training for a long time, and you already got great results from DC training I am assuming since your willing to go back at it.

You would probabily see some amazing gains due to muscle memory bro and I think perhaps for the fist few weeks eaze into it. Perhaps start with straight sets, and then slowly start doing the rest=pauses and then just blast away.
    Official Web Designer of Intensemuscle.com :peace:

Advocate for Socially Relevant Search Engine -http://theenginuity.com

Comment

I agree with Creator above and think you should use DC's training methods. You sound like a seasoned trainer so you should be back to where you left off in no time. I took over a year off of training DC style due to personal issues and jumped right back into it with great gains. Since the first few weeks are just finding the right weight before you start to spank the log book you should be fine with recovery also.

R

Comment

Welcome aboard!