Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dogg You have got me confused of my diet!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dogg You have got me confused of my diet!

Can someone go into detail on Dogg's diet? As I understand it now and how I have been doing the diet is this. This isn't very detailed. I strive to eat about 300 grams of protein spread through out the day fairly evenly. Along with that I eat as much complex carbs and fruit as I can. I do eat quit alot of olive oil as well. Pretty much cook all meat with eat and eat it on all my sandwhiches.
    Does this sound about right for an ectomoph?
    I am about 6-2 185 low body fat
    ~~~~ :dcchomp: crash

Before someone chucks spam comments in here, heres what little advice i can give you. Not enough protein.

You need 2g of protein per lb, minimum.

Comment

I can't eat that much yet. I was only eating about 200 grams before I started training doggs way. My digestive has a hard digesting 300 as it is.

Comment

The idea is to get in all the protein needed in each meal.

Split it in 5-6 meals and some shakes.

Comment

"cant Never Could"
          SweatMachine
          (pronounced: Swet-Mow-Sheen)

That which we manifest lies before us.

Comment

Exactly Sweat!!!

TH
            For all your Trueprotein supplement needs (www.trueprotein.com), use this code (SER742) and receive 5% off your purchase. Save 10% on orders 16lbs or more!

Comment

To answer your question, no we can not go into detail on Dante's diet. All we can tell you about the diet can be found on this website and is as follows...

Eat twice bodyweight in protein grams
              Pro/fat and pro/carb meals
              Stuff down the protein and then carbs to satiate
              Olive oil for weight plateaus

Comment

This is what we pay DC for is diet info and some training aspects that are not on the boards, so we can not help you on that end, sorry...
                "That damn log book"