Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Injuries and Exercise Rotation

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to this whole internet message board thing so I originally sent this message to Inhuman as a private message. Then I saw the "new thread" button and thought I would start one. I look forward to hearing from everyone.

I've been reading this board for a while and have been following DC training. This style of training is awesome and it's going really well except for the fact that I have a few injuries that aren't allowing me to do 100% of it. I have a bad groin pull from mixed martial arts that has been with me about 6 months so I have been extremely limited in heavy leg movements. I've stopped with the MMA now for the last 2 months but I'm still stuck with babyweights for major leg moves. My left shoulder is also extremely messed up and makes it hard to do any pressing movements heavy as well. Anyway I have found that the vertical bench press is the only chest exercise I can do without making the shoulder worse. The only tricep exercise I can do (that is worth doing) is lying ez bar skullcrushers and dumbell upright rows for high reps seem to be the only thing I can do for delts. I have been rotating 3 exercises for each bodypart but these are the only ones I can really push on at this point in time. In this case would you guys just use the one exercise that you can do 100% until the injury is rehabbed and if so would you alter the frequency of training for that bodypart. Or would you still rotate 3 exercises for that bodypart and go easy on the other 2 until rehabbed?
    Thanks for your time,
    -Mike

sammysdad, Glad you are here, and maybe some other guys will chime in and give you some answers, hopefully I helped you out a little bit...
    "That damn log book"

www.trueprotein.com Highest quality protein at the lowest price...

Comment