need advice on DC program-please read

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need advice on DC program-please read

i am new at this so i have been doing quads first on lower body days, followed by hamstrings and then calves. some of dc followers have been flaming me because they say that i am doing it all wrong. so i wanted to ask you guys (dogg himself too) if it is really important to do calves first, then hams, and finally quads. i mean, how safe it is to do squats after blasting both calves and hamstrings? isn't that calling for an injury? don't we need our calves for balance on leg pressing movements?

Rock--I usually have guys do this

1) biceps
    2) forearms
    3) calves
    4) hams (unless you do something like stiff legs which really tax people--then you could choose to do the SL's last
    5) quads

I dont know about you guys but I stumble out of the gym after training quads, one all out brutal set (after warmups) of 4-8 reps and then the widowmaker set of 20 reps.....Im absolutely destroyed after that and I have to "old lady" it down the stairs. Thats why I put the two hardest bodyparts people train last on both days, quads and back thickness. I like the idea of knowing after I annihilate myself on the very hardest willbreaking set that I can then leave the gym after. Thats my reward. If I did quads first it would take me about 20 minutes to get some semblance of stability about me. Biceps and forearms are sure not going to tax anyone doing them first, and calves and leg curls shouldnt take the wind out of your sails either. But grinding out a plus 20 plate leg press or 12-14 plate hack squat will really take the gas out of your tank. All I can say is try it rock and you tell me how hardcore you become knowing that after quads thats it-you walk (or limp) out of there. Alot of people think they are training quads hard doing them first but they quickly see they were holding back saving themself after doing them my way
    @dante_trudel