Armored Newbies journey to power

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Armored Newbies journey to power

hey guys! ive been reading journals & threads on this site so long i decided to start my own.

a little bout me: ive been lifting for a few years with no clear goal. i decided its time to get moving so im going to start at it. im 16 & hope to compete in local strongman & powerlifting in the next few years.

Weight: 165
    height: 6 ft

MAX LIFTS
    BENCH: 180x1 (not a good bencher, never liked it)

SQUAT: 240x1 (really need to work on this)

DEADLIFT: 315x1 (i love deadlifting, i got 315 for 3 once too)

CLEAN & PRESS: 145X1 (im limited only by my weak pressing strength)

i suffered a bad cut to my hand last night so im taking a few days off from lifting to let it heal. i plan to come back stronger than ever!

i will post my diet & routine tomoro as i am limited at the moment by my home set up but i should have enough cash after christmas to get more weights. wish me luck & stay strong bros!!! :peace:

Nice, you should definitely compete, just find a strongman competition near you with a lightweight teen class. Do you have access to strongman implements?

Comment

well im kinda improvising with wat i have now. i can do things like stones, farmers, axle & circus db presses& i have a sled. for stones i just have heavy ass rocks that i set on boards i set on top of tire stacks. thats pretty much it wen it comes to events. i have a bar & plates to do plenty of accessory work. i dnt knw how much the rocks are but i dnt think their heavier than 100 lbs.

thx for the reply too

Comment

Originally posted by ArmoredCore94 View Post