My back is killing me!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My back is killing me!

I enjoy that everyone here is into Journals and that there seems to be a great strongman community. I am all about "Training Talk". Looking forward to helping however I can.

I have been working out for about 8 years. I am coming off of a 8 month layoff dude to Patella Tendon Injury and THEN a damn Dislocated Shoulder + Ruptured Bicep tendon + Ruptured Lumbar muscle all at the same time lol.

So I have been back in the gym about 7 weeks.. But I have only been TRAINING for the past 4 weeks. Having said that.. I am already feeling much better in the gym and on my event training. My body has really bounced back well from the layoff.

I was pressed for time today.. only had about 55 minutes to workout. But today was my last heavy day before my next competition.

Box Squats
    135 x 10
    135 x 10 - knees take a bit to get warm.
    225 x 5
    315 x 5 - To a box, an inch below parallel from here on out.
    405 x 5
    455 x 5
    495 x 2
    525 x 1/0 - Missed the 2nd rep.

Yoke - Yoke has always been my worst event. Before my layoff I was doing 800+ on a crappy yoke. I decided to really take my time this go around and make sure my body has time to adjust to the increases in weight.
    350 x 80ft
    440 x 80ft
    550 x 80ft

Rolling Thunder up to 225lbs... Really want to work on my grip and get in the grip stuff at the Arnold next year.

Next week will be a deload week for me and the week after that I will take off completely for my competition on April 10th. So there wont be much exciting stuff going on until after my competition.
    Last edited by Texas Strong; 03-27-2010, 04:32 PM.

nice stuff, I'm definitely going to follow along.

Ill start some training talk since to like to talk about training, lol.

On the box squats, are you doing this in place of squats? or are you working them in?