Could this work

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Could this work

Hey, i'm currently doing bodybuilding but want to try a strongman competition and see if it's for me.
    I'm new to strongman training, but was thinking about doing DC + some event training. Is there anyone else who does DC for strongman.
    This is the scheduel i was thinking about doing, i will be doing the DC 2 way:
    Monday Off
    Tuesday Workout A(chest, ddelts, tris, back width, bach thick)
    Wednesday Off
    Thursday Workout B(Bis, forearm, calf, hams, quads)
    Friday Workout A
    Saturday Off
    Sunday Event
    Monday Off
    Tuesday Workout B
    Wednesday Off
    Thursday Workout A
    Friday Workout B
    Saturday Off
    Sunday Event

is this to much. does anyone else use dc training for strongman

if my memory serves me correctly workhorse on here mentioned before he was training dc for strongman......that might be true and he's really the only one i've heard of doing dc for strongman......where are you training events? with a strongman crew? if you were i'd check out what their routines are like first
    NAS Pennsylvania and Delaware State Chair
    2015 contests:
    Contest Info
    KBX333 @ www.trueprotein.com for 5% off your order!

Comment

Who me?

I use DC fundamentals for my trainging and add in events. ie... RP sets and things for events such as log press RP'ed, and tyre flip RP'ed... usual DC style for squats deads for the 2 sets, one heavier and one lighter and more reps. Really like alternating/rotating 3 exercises in for training... ie. Log, Axle and BB OHP for shoulders o rBB deads, axle deads, and farmer deads.

If you want to try a strongman comp, FIND SOMEONE NEAR TO YOU THAT YOU CAN TRAIN WITH THAT HAS SOME OF THE EQUIPMENT. It's key to get your hands on as much and many of the implements as possible.

Comment