X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 5th set for powerlifting

http://www.elitefts.com/5thset-for-p...mpetition.html

Anyone planning on buying it? Thoughts?

Honestly, I'll get it.. eventually. I have one other non-medical book that I'm working on right now.
    #docswholift
    PGY-1 FM
    "No idea is above scrutiny and no people are beneath dignity." -Maajid Nawaz

I will certainly be getting it. I am not familiar with his work as of yet. When Tate gives someone the thumbs up, that is good enough for me.

I am studying the SST Manual from Verkoshanksy right now. It is fairly complex. Once I get a firm grasp on it, I will be looking at the 5th set e-book.

Before the SST Manual I read Built to the Hilt by Josh Bryant which is absolutely fantastic.
    "You need never feel broken again"

Comment

Already got it!
      "If you're ready to do DC, you're not gonna give a flying f*(k about fatigue from the previous exercise. You get under the bar and kill it, each and every time." - homonunculus

"Nothing better than coming to IM and seeing a Wall of Text next to that big Tricep pic." - Lonnie123

“Hateful to me as the gates of Hades is that man who hides one thing in his heart and speaks another.” - Homer

The scale doesn't show a number. When he steps on it, it simply reads: Big Mother Fucker. - Skip

Comment

I'm gonna have to take a year off from physics after I graduate just to catch up to all the lifty stuff I have lined up to read. Scott's book, John Meadow' book, the yearly stuff EFS puts out for the Make-A-Wish (or whatever it is), and now this. :rain:
        Ph.D., Theoretical Physics '16
        kind of a douche

Comment

I'll be getting it at some point also but I am currently studying for my DATs and preparing to go get my Masters so I don't have enough time for it right now.
          The average silverback gorilla in the wild is between 5'7 and 5'11, and weighs between 298 and 397 pounds (according to wikipedia). Why not shoot for that?