Power racks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Power racks

I am thinking about investing in a power rack. Currently I have an ironmaster.com half rack. You can go to that link and get the idea of what I have. 2 things I have noticed with this rack that may be hindering me. The ROM is straight up and down but when doing squats and bench the natural ROM is not straight up and down. It causes me to think that I am not getting the best workout I could get as a result. Would anyone agree with this?

I was thinking of getting a power rack solely for the bench and the squat and use the safety bars so in case I run into an accident with lifting. This is the primary reason I got the half rack so that if I got in trouble I could rack it right there. It has happened to be on a few occasions.

Anybody have a recommendation for a power rack? I can't screw it into the floor since my gym is in a spare bedroom with carpet. Carpet is what my wife wanted so I told her if it tears up don't get angry with me.

I also have standard weight and am thinking about replacing them with Olympic weights but I am not sure how that would work with the DB's. What are your thoughts?

John

SNP Equipment

He made my power rack, may be able to do some customization for you.

I bought two endless loop tow straps and use those to catch a bar which may be dropped.
    FEAR THE FROG

Originally posted by John Broz
    If your family was captured and you were told you needed to put 100 pounds onto your max squat within two months or your family would be executed, would you squat once per week? Something tells me that you'd start squatting every day. Other countries have this mindset. America does not.

Comment

What's your budget?
      You're perfect, yes it's true. But without me...you're only you.

Comment

Originally posted by RageBlanket View Post
        What's your budget?