No Clever Title

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No Clever Title

I miss posting here and logging here. Since the drama a lot of people have reached out and it made me miss the camaraderie even more. So I thought I would start this.

For those that don't know me. I'm an IM OG and was a mod here at one point. I joined back in 2004 while I was still in Iraq for the second time. That's actually where I got my first (then) True Protein order delivered. IM and the community here has been a part of my life since. I was a dumb, immature 22yr old when I came home and started posting. Now, 10 years later, I'm a dumb, only slightly more mature 32yr old. But I have learned a lot and shared a lot here. I made a number of good friends. Guys like Tony and Rich are even cooler in person than what you see here… Except Tony has herpes in real life.

So to cut this long story short…

I'm 32 and a former Marine grunt. I work full time as a firefighter, part time as a surgical ICU nurse, go to grad school for a Masters in Nursing, founded and run a non-profit for fight veterans suicide, have a beautiful wife who is a far better competitor than me, a Belgian Malinois as my best friend in the whole world and I lift weights for fun.
    Attached Files
    Adam2433
    IntenseMuscle Competitor
    Last edited by Adam2433; 11-12-2015, 04:03 PM.
    Journal http://www.intensemuscle.com/showthread.php?t=51093

Welcome back
    SAVE 5-10% @ TRUENUTRITION.com Use code: LG100

- Success is the best revenge

Comment

11/11 & 11/12

Bench yesterday. We are compiling a nice little crew. Many of them are competing at the meet at the gym on 12/12. Some are newer lifters so I try to help them. I do not consider myself an expert by any means but I have been fortunate to have a lot of great lifters help me. I also think my own training is at an all time best and strongest after a bit of stagnation due to some things in and out of the gym.

competition bench
      335x5
      350x3