PTAaron's 2014 Training Log

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PTAaron's 2014 Training Log

Hey everyone! I have been having a hard time coming to the site regularly since it has been blocked by the firewall at work for being an “intimate apparel and swimwear” site – but I really want to get my training log going here again so I’ll do my best to keep it up to date!

Quick summary:
    I’ve been working out since the 1990s, starting out as a skinny 135lb cross country runner. 2 years ago I topped out at 272lbs, and I wasn’t exactly lean. Currently I am 229lbs, on my way down to 225lbs where I intend to stay for a while. Dietwise I am following something very similar to the plan Skip gave me back when I did his experiments, I won’t go into any detail other than Skiploading day is still the best day of the week.

I started following a DC Training 2 way split back in 2004-5 with In-Human as my guide – a few years ago I switched to the 3 way split because I found I needed more recovery time since I’m an old man now, not because I’m some sort of beast. The plan I’m currently following is based on the DC 3 way split I was following, but in the last few months I have had to make some changes to work around a nerve problem that affects my right tricep and messes up my pressing strength. I’ve had to deviate from a traditional DC philosophy a bit on Chest/shoulder/tricep days so I hesitate to really call it “DC” right now. I am doing everything with higher rep ranges, and I’ve added in a few extra things.