Lift, Eat, Sleep, Repeat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lift, Eat, Sleep, Repeat

I have always kept a journal or log book but have never really ever posted into an online journal like this. I figure some community involvement, critique, and motivation can't hurt.

Little background on me. I started lifting in my late 20's. Mainly because I finally had some free time and a decent schedule to make an attempt at getting ripped to shredz in pursuit of the hawt abzzzz. That mentality was, well, a disaster. I didn't know shit about shit. 6,000 rpm in neutral was my lifting and diet philosophy. I didn't get serious with it until my early 30's. At this point I started to educate myself as much as I could. I have done several different programs in the last 9 years. From 5/3/1, MaxOT, WS4SKB, to standard BB splits and DC.

My goals have changed over the years and currently I have to real desire to step on a stage. If I were to change my mind in that department, it would most likely be a physique show. Who knows. Right now I want to get leaner and then stay there while building on it slowly. My body does not like being heavy. My heaviest while doing DC was 248 in Jan 11'. That was also when I felt the worst, was diagnosed with sleep apnea, and had shitty blood panels. In the spring of that same year is when I really started to deal with injuries and other aches and pains. Eventually I had issues with my traps (actually a clavicle issue but I feel it in my traps), my left shoulder, both elbows, stress fractures in my right forearm, damaged flexor in my left hand that controls movement to my pinky and ring finger, both hips, and my left knee. I won't get into all the diagnostic stuff and/or procedures to fix them but I still have issues with both hips (can's do much of anything that requires hip flexion), my left knee, and very rarely my elbows.