Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Westside for Skinny Bastards Journal

Hey all,

I'm a 22 year old guy really want to build some muscle. Have previously competed in powerlifting and did OK, lifts were 170kg squat, 110kg bench and 205kg deadlift. I have since taken two years off lifting as I am at University, I am currently in my final year and really want to get back into the iron. I hope I can be bitten by the bug again, my life was running real smooth when I was lifting, I want the routine back!

I will post pictures of what I look like in a week, I look terrible at the moment.

I am going to be lifting using a bodybuilding type split with lots of compound and following a strict diet wise.

I am 6 ft 4 and weigh around 188lbs.

Thanks for reading, lets do it! Lift big and eat big!

BOOM. Training starts on tomorrow.
    Last edited by 329329; 10-12-2013, 02:40 PM.

Welcome to IM best of luck reacquainting yourself w/the iron!
    '17 USAPL Chicago Raw
    17 AAU Super Total
    '16-AAU Hi
    '15-USPA Metro
    '15-USPA State
    '15-AAU HI
    '14-AAU HI
    '14-USPA Metro
    '14-WABDL Sonny's
    '14-USPA State
    '14-HI Strongman
    '13-USPA
    '13-WABDL Sonny's
    '13-USPA State
    '13-AAU HI
    '11-USPA Metro
    '10-NPC Stingrey
    '09-NPC Islands
    '09-NPC Stingrey
    '09-ABA Islands
    '02-ABA Islands
    '02-ABA IronWorks
    '01-NPC Paradise Cup
    '01-ABA Olympia
    '01-ABA Islands
    '00-NPC Nat.Tri-State
    '00-INBF Musclefest
    '98-NGA Ill
    '98-INBF Ohio

Comment

Hey thanks so much, I will be starting again as of Monday! Really hope we can give this the best shot possible. I am considering keeping a youtube Vlog to track progress.

Comment

Diet will be as follows, hope it looks good.

DIET

1) 7AM Eggs instant oats fish oil whey
        2) 9AM Eggs instant oats whey
        3) 12AM tuna sandwich
        4) 2PM MRP
        5) 5PM chicken and potatos or beef and potatoes