PTAaron's 2013 Training Log

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PTAaron's 2013 Training Log

Been a while... I'm back to training hard and I've got my diet back on 100%, so I thought I would start a training log over here again!

I had 2 big injuries in April of 2012 that sidelined a lot of my plans, made me miss a lot of workouts, and generally screwed with my mind. Right now I'm still working through the back injury - but I'm almost able to push it fully (probably 80%), the other problem (groin injury) is finally healed!

Anyway - some of you know me, some don't... so a quick intro: I've been working out since around 1992 and started out as a skinny long distance runner weighing in at a whopping 135-140lbs and 6'-6'1" tall. I've done a lot of different training programs, but back in 2005 I hooked up with In-Human and he showed me the DC Training ropes - and I've stuck with that since then except for a few breaks for surgeries and injuries.

Anyway - right now I'm following the 3 way "advanced" split... not because I'm too strong for the 2 way split, but because I am getting older and the extra recovery time really helps.

Currently I am following a diet plan from Skip. I worked with him last year until February and dropped from nearly 270lbs to 239 without any strength loss. After my injuries I let my diet go for a bit and got back up to just over 250. A friend and I have a goal of getting into contest shape this year - so I am back on the diet from Skip and am working my way back to getting lean.

Anyway - I'm currently on my 3rd rotation through my workouts, so I'll start posting it up from workout 1 in case anyone is interested.

TrueNutrition.com discount code: AAL229 saves you 5%

Feel free to PM me with injury questions - I'll get back to you soon as I can.

Workout 1 - Rotation 3 - 1/4/2013

Barbell Drag Curl
    Last Time: 105lbs x 16 Rest Paused
    This Time: 105lbs x 18 Rest Paused

Dumbell Hammer Curl