Time & Patience + Consistency: A Necessity

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Time & Patience + Consistency: A Necessity

It's time I got started over on this site. I've been here long enough soaking up info.

I've always believed that Time & Patience are necessary in training, but consistency has been my biggest issue.

Here's some broad background...

I am 28 and have been training for 14 years. I have done BBing and PLing contests by competing in PLing contests as a teen, and got into BBing (my true interest) in my mid-20's. I graduated in 2011 with my teaching degree, but took a lot of time off after graduation to work 2 jobs and get situated with my family.

My biggest issue is staying consistent. I am good for having a period of months where I am not working out, or am half-heartedly doing things. The last time I was focused I was able to get my BW up to an all time high of 195 and compete in my 1st show after a few blasts of DC training. I continued to use DC training after the 2010 contest and got up to a BW of 205 and competed again in 2011. I hope to become just as consistent while applying a lot of the principles I've learned as well as use my past experience to get better over these next few years.

I just started things back up and with my training in late 2011. I plan on competing in 2 contests in the spring of 2013:

The Natural Buckeye Classic in Columbus, OH which is in mid-April

The INBF Dayton Tri-State in Mid-May

My 1st contest ever was the 2010 NPC Northern Kentucky. My 2nd contest was the 2011 Dayton Tri-State. I placed 3rd @ both shows and was pleased with both placings. I weighed 171 and 178, respectively, at each contest. I hope to step on stage in 2013 at a BW @ or above 180.