PTAaron's Leaner and Meaner DC Training Log

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PTAaron's Leaner and Meaner DC Training Log

Okay... I failed to keep up with my last training log - and I don't see any good reason to resurrect it... so I am just going to start from scratch right now!

I've been doing Skip's "liquid protein only" experiment now for 9 weeks, and I've managed to get from a "less than lean" 266lbs down to a much better looking and feeling 248lbs (as of a week ago, next weigh in is in 2 days). I had really let myself go diet-wise for well over a year... between buying a house, short selling a condo... and TONS of stress I managed to balloon up to 272 at one point.

Anyway - I will be working with Skip for another 10 weeks doing another "experiment"... so I am hoping to be in the best shape of my life by the end of that :bb:

I am currently doing a DC 3 way split - which I have been doing for around 2 years. I have been training DC style for a lot longer than that - for those that haven't read my other logs: I worked with InHuman back in the day to learn the ropes, and made some really good progress before I blew out a shoulder and needed to get it repaired back in 2005. After a long recovery I did a few other programs, and have been back to DC most of the time.

Current program - well, you'll see it as I post the workouts... I do have a lateral raise machine in the mix - I know that a lot of people will say that isn't a good choice, but you know what? Who asked!? I added it in when every other pressing exercise made a neck problem I was having get worse. Once I can't progress it, I will go back to a pressing movement. I will also point out that I do my shoulders after my triceps, this was a tweak that IH did with my program because of a need I had - I don't endorse changing the order for anyone else.

First 4 workouts to follow...

TrueNutrition.com discount code: AAL229 saves you 5%