Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Zalex999's Logbook

Hey guys and gals,

I am starting this online logbook as a means not only to keep my own progress records and record my thoughts/actions in order to be able to review but also for the additional accountability brought by the community.

A little background about me, i am a 21 year old formerly very fat guy who managed to come down to at least a healthy weight through way too much running and practically starvation. I then discovered the iron, fell in love and have been lifting ever since. I have been training intelligently and consistently for a bit under two years now.

To be honest at the moment i am EXTREMELY sick of looking fairly similar month to month and feel like i have not made anywhere near the strength or size gains i could because i have been so afraid of my former fat self. Additionally about 6-7 months ago i found out my endocrine system for whatever reason has been very messed up and i tested extremely low on testosterone levels. I have since begun HRT and have been feeling alot better. I am now ready to focus on adding a high amount of quality mass and upping my strength levels which ill be tracking here.

Ill be running an 18 week cycle of the OTS Big Beyond Belief program on the 6 day, 1 workout per day version.

Additionally in the interest of gaining quality weight im going to preform 5x35 min low-moderate intensity cardio sessions.

Diet wise the plan is as follows but may be modified as time goes forward depending on recovery and strength levels and scale movement:

Meal 1: 8 whole eggs, 1 serving fruit
    Meal 2: Pro-carb, veggies
    Pre w/o: 30g waxy maize, 30g whey, 5g creatine, 5g BCAA
    During: 5g BCAA
    Post w/o: 30g waxy maize, 30g whey, 5g creatine, 5g BCAA
    Meal 4: Pro-carb, veggies (30-60 mins after the workout)
    Meal 5: Pro-fat
    Meal 6: Pro-fat