Clear All

• Allan's Road to Redemption DC Style

Just some background info:

Years training: 6

Years "real" training: Approx. 3

Training Style: DC

Height - 5'9

Weight - 171.2lbs (May 3)

Just turned 26 years of age in April. Got into weight training at 18 when I graduated high school. Weighed around 150-160lbs in high school. I was a skinny fat kid and I wanted to change that look. Mainly to get chicks initially lol First few years recreational, spent way too much time at GNC looking for the best weight gainer, supplement, etc. Had my weight balloon as high as 230lbs (I would imagine 20-25% bf). Skinny fat kid turned into just a fat kid... haha Was never serious training until probably early-mid 2007 when I learned about proper eating and training.

Just finished my first show April 30th and got my ass handed to me at 162.8lbs at Welterweight coming in 7th out of 8th. Very stiff class and got my ass handed on a silver platter. I was clearly outclassed in every single way. Very disappointing and humbling. Blew my conditioning Friday afternoon (my fault) and came in flat and lost most of my details which made me look even more out of place. Even if I didn't screw it up, I would not have done any better then maybe 6th. I definitely look like I didn't belong on stage. Probably could have lost 10lbs or so as well to be properly in shape. Dieted with Shelby, great diet, but I just didn't have enough muscle and showed up too fat to start (202lbs). I have worked off and on with Shelby since about 2008, did a lean gain, progressive diet, and contest diet with him. Has helped me tons.