Roche's Training Log

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roche's Training Log

Gyms have opened back up so I will be starting a blast this upcoming week. For context, I've been training seriously for 4 years but only have 4 blasts under my belt. Unfortunately, the pandemic halted my training. The goal is to get back up to where I was, and then some, as quickly as possible. To get some accountability, and possibly some feedback, I will be logging my workouts. To anyone who takes the time to read my log, thanks. To anyone who takes the time to offer comments/criticism, thanks again.

STATS

Height: 6'2
    Weight: 220 lbs
    Body fat: 10%

BLAST #5

A1

Incline press (11-15 rp)
    Smith shoulder press (11-15 rp)
    Floor skull crushers (15-30 rp)
    Close grip pulldown (11-15 rp)
    Deadlift (6-9 ss + 9-12 ss)

B1

Ez-bar curl (11-20 rp)
    Pinwheel curl (10-20 ss)
    Standing calf raise (10-12 @ 5/15/x)
    Lying leg curl (15-30 rp)
    Squat (4-8ss + 20 wm)

A2

Machine press (11-15 rp)
    Upright rows (11-20 rp)
    Close grip press (11-15 rp)
    Hammer strength pulldown (11-15 rp)
    T-bar row (10-12 ss)

B2

Incline dumbbell curl (11-20 rp)
    Reverse grip one-arm cable curl (10-20 ss)
    Leg press calf raise (10-12 @ 5/15/x)
    Stiff-leg deadlifts (6-9 ss + 9-12 ss)
    Leg press (4-8 ss + 20 wm)

A3

Hammer strength press (11-15 rp)
    Machine shoulder press (11-15 rp)
    Reverse grip smith press (11-15 rp)
    Weighted chin up (11-15 rp)
    Barbell row (10-12 ss)

B3

Machine preacher curl (11-20 rp)
    Hammer curl (10-20 ss)
    Seated calf raise (10-12 @ 5/15/x)
    Seated leg curl (15-30 rp)
    Front squat (4-8 ss)
    Leg press (20 wm)

CARDIO

On non-training days: 45 min. of cycling or swimming.

NUTRITION

Meal 1: 6 eggs, 1 cup oatmeal, banana, multivitamin, 2 fish oil, 2 vitamin C

Meal 2: 2 scoops whey, pint of skim milk, 2 tbsp. evoo

Meal 3: 10 oz. chicken, 1 cup rice

Meal 4: 10 oz. chicken, 1 cup rice