Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Have you ever broken equipment at the gym?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Have you ever broken equipment at the gym?

I'm curious if you've ever broken a piece of equipment at the gym. Did you confess to the gym that you did and we're you placed on double secret probation...lol!

I've been asking the owner of our gym for a couple of years it seems to get a sissy squat and finally he got one about 3-4 weeks ago. I went to use it at the end of my leg workout last Friday night and I couldn't get the foot holder to adjust in or out. I was telling the owner that it seems jammed and he told me he thinks someone dropped a 25 lb plate on top of the foot holder and crushed the frame around it so it won't adjust. He was livid because 1) he just bought it and 2) the person that did it didn't tell anyone.

the bastards! I've been after them for 2 yrs to buy it too!!!
    -KidRok-
    "...because I won't accept that I can't."

www.https://Truenutrition.com/
    5% OFF with Discount Code "FXL222"

https://www.facebook.com/hopsfitnessxl

Comment

Yep, I snapped the cable while doing cable rows a few weeks back, and just recently I cracked the frame on the innner thigh machine, and yes, I've told them everytime I've done it, because its not my fault the cable or machine can't handle the weight, unless of course i stacked a whole lot of extra db or plates on the stack, then I just leave that little tid bit out, but I still let them know I busted it.
      Official Web Designer of Intensemuscle.com :peace:

Advocate for Socially Relevant Search Engine -http://theenginuity.com

Comment

never broken any anything at a gym.................yet
        "Well done is better than well said"

:rocker:

Comment

never broke anything at the gym. just toes

Comment

I broke a plate glass window with my ass.....