Help me out....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help me out....

Okay, I am new to the whole "knee wrap" thing so I don't know what to order from APT.

Hatfield says to have wraps that stretch to 20 feet. How in the hell do I know how far these wraps will stretch. 2.5meters is only 8 feet and some change. Will that size stretch to 20 feet or close??

I also don't know which knee wraps to get. Some are only 20 bucks or so and there are others for 45 bucks. Do I get velcro on them?? I have to specify whether I want velcro or not.

If someone can help me out here, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks,
    Skip

Facebook: Skip Hill
    Instagram: @intensemuscle
    YouTube: TEAMSKIP
    TikTok: @intensemuscle

For Training Inquiries: [email protected]

Use discount code "SKIP" and get your TEAM SKIP protein here: www.TrueNutrition.com/TEAMSKIPblend

send an email to Alan at APT and he can tell you what the expanded lengths are. I have the 2.5 meter wraps, got them with velcro but after a couple sessions cut the velco off with a razor.
    -KidRok-
    "...because I won't accept that I can't."

www.https://Truenutrition.com/
    5% OFF with Discount Code "FXL222"

https://www.facebook.com/hopsfitnessxl

Comment

I have the INZER wraps (the longer of the two they sell) and I don't like them. They are too stiff and for bodybuilding purposes, i think they're unnecessary. I actually prefer the cheap white Hardbinger ones. They're really elastic and stretch out a lot which makes them not only easier to put on but are way more comfortable. If you're planning on doing more reps, i think those are the best. They're also cheap and you can get them at pretty much any local sports store. Hope this helps!

Comment

See the Harbinger ones are way to soft and not wide enough for me, so I use them for my elbow wraps over the neoprene sleeves.

The idea of knee wraps is stability, so they need to be stiff.