Cant decide training direction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cant decide training direction

Whats up ya'll? I have been waffling back and forth about the direction I want to take my training to kick of 2016. Long story short; I have been lifting for several years but I got pretty fat while trying to get "huge." Thus I enlisted Skip to help whip me into shape...spoiler alert; it worked. I lost over 60 lbs going from about 230-165ish. My pants size went from a 40 to a 32 and I just feel and look a whole hell of a lot better. Oh yeah, Im only 5'4", so that 230 was not pretty.

Anyway, while I am pretty lean right now, I have never really been "ripped" at any time in my life. I would like to achieve a higher level of leanness, because the ultimate goal was, and still is to get lean so I can gain muscle mass in a reasonable manor without becoming obese like last time. the thing is, I have been dieting for so long (over a year now) progress in loosing fat has plateaued out. I have been taking this last week to "reset" or "boost" my metabolism, if you will, by adding more Kcals and will continue to do so over next week. That being said;

Should I;
    A) go all in for 6-8 more weeks, all out, and try to knock off that last 10lbs or so? I have some time off school and work so I have more time to focus on work outs and cardio sessions and what not.

B) be happy with my fat loss progress and switch focus to muscle mass accumulation?

A few before and afters for reference.

Thanks for the advise in advance! It should also be noted I am obviously thrilled with the results I got while working with Skip and it was worth every penny!
    Attached Files
    jeffro
    Lightweight Member
    Last edited by jeffro; 12-18-2015, 07:36 PM.

Wow, what a transformation!!