Joint problem that I'm not experienced with

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Joint problem that I'm not experienced with

So recently I've been getting this knee problem in my right knee. Certain heavy knee movements such as front squats seem to irritate it. I've been taking different joint support supplements. The current one I'm on has glucosamine, msm, and chondroitin. I've always had minor aches in my right knee because it's naturally hyper extended. But I've never experienced this before. It seems to get a little swollen at time. And I feel shooting pains down to my ankle. Sometimes if I'm sitting in the car my foot will fall asleep as well. I stand all day at my job and that seems to irritate it a lot as well. When I'm off it starts to get better on the second day but then it gets right back to it. I bought a brace and wear it at night. Doesn't seem to help much. I'm 28, 180 lbs and been doing DC for about a year now if that helps. If anyone had any idea of causes and treatment let me know. Because joint damage I'm experienced with but this seems to be more of an inflammation thing.

May I ask, is the pain going down the lateral (outer) portion of your leg to your ankle? It sounds to me that the "shooting" portion is screaming a neurological issue, that could be stemming from inflammation. A common injury is a compression of the common peroneal nerve, which wraps around the head of the fibula (which could be the source) and travels down the lateral aspect of your leg.

Comment

Yes the outer portion. I didn't think to mention that.
      It starts at the right side of my knee cap and shoots down as well as the back if the knee on the right side and down

Comment