Looking for a Nutrition Plan?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for a Nutrition Plan?

Hello I'm from Germany and I've googled a lot for a DC as ground plane. In the German forums, I have found nothing except being the basic rules. I'm doing me so hard to create a plan and try him Varied. Has anyone Perhaps a sample plan here and can help me?

Greetings from Germany

Welcome to IM! And greetings from the U.S.

I'm new to DC, but not to training, and not to nutrition. My opinion, is only my opinion. But, I think it would be wise to just choose a diet that you know you can stick to.

Some general guidelines to consider:

1. Most agree that you should be consuming at least two grams of protein for every pound of bodyweight. A pound is about 0.454 kilograms. So if you divide your weight in kilos by 0.454, you will get your weight in pounds. So if you weigh 100 kilos, divide by 0.454, and you get roughly 220lbs.

A 100 kilo man should consume about 440 grams of protein per day (220 X 2).

2. Eat often.

3. Many would recommend eating either fats or carbohydrates with your proteins, not necessarily both. So if you eat 6 meals per day, eat a high fat, high protein, low carb. for 3 meals; and eat low fat, high protein, high carb for your other 3 meals.

4. Carb cutoff. Most would say to not consume carbohydrates after 6pm or so. I would say it varies depending on your circumstances, but not consuming carbs in the last 4-5 hours before bed is probably a good idea. (your last meal of the day should be a high protein meal with very low carbohydrates, zero carbs if you can manage that)

5. Eat your vegetables. The dark green leafy ones are really important, but all are good to eat.

6. Remember that fruits have a lot of carbohydrates, and also a lot of vitamins. Eat them when you have room for carbs in your diet, ESPECIALLY after a workout when those sugars can be put to good use.