Diet question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Diet question

What's up everyone? I have a diet/supplementation question. First off, a bit of background info. I am a natural body builder who has been trying to put on size for the last few years. I am 5'4" and have eaten my way up to 230...albeit a bit on the chunky side. I was putting down a fairly large amount of food with no issues but recently I have been getting full after about my 2nd meal of the day. When I say full i mean I fell like I can't eat another meal or I will puke. This has never happened to me before. I'm in the midst of a heckman flush to see if that helps but about 2 weeks in and I still get full really easy. I am also doing some am cardio to stimulate appetite and metabolism but no dice so far with the fullness issue. The only supplements I take (besides the stuff for the flush) are fish oil, a multi vitamin/mineral and cell tech pwo; I got few cans in the cheap and figured why not give it a go. I have taken creatine mono mixed with Karboload before and haven't had any issues but that's one thing I think might be the culprit here. Has anyone had this issue before and If so what did you do to remedy the situation?
    Thanks!

It could be the creatine and carbs. Have you looked into pre and probiotics? Digestive enzymes? Betaine hcl? I have tried these myself and they usually work. Right now I take a couple of Betaine caps pre and pwo only and it seems to be working.
    SAVE 5-10% @ TRUENUTRITION.com Use code: LG100

- Success is the best revenge

Comment

No I have not tried nor am I really familiar with probiotics, or any other digestive enzyme; but It feels like food just sits in my stomach for a long time leading me to believe this is a digestion issue. I use to get hungry about an hour and a half to 2 hours after a meal but now...not so much.
      I will look into the probiotics and enzymes. Any you might recommend?

Comment