Leg Size/Mass as we age

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leg Size/Mass as we age

Why is it as we get older and I’ve noticed this when “seasoned” bodybuilders get back on stage or published, there seems to an obvious decrease in leg size/mass. Is it due to age or a lack of intensity in ones leg training due all the pounding that was done did in ones hey day? Now with that said, as we get older, what’s the best approach to building/maintaining a descent pair of wheels? Obviously, I’m referring to those of us who weren't so blessed with great genetics.
    "SET NO LIMITS"

"When the knees hurt you just wrap tighter."-Skip

2015 NPC Supplement Express:
    2014 NPC Sun City Regional:
    2013 NPC Sun City Classic:
    2010 NPC Virginia Grand Prix:
    2002 NPC Western Carolina:
    2002 NPC North Carolina State:

Use Discount Code MMH353..

I must have the genetics of a dogwood, you know the tiny tree. I'm still learning how to get mine to grow
    I have found iron to be my greatest friend. It never freaks out on me. It never runs. Friends may come and go but two hundred pounds is always two hundred pounds. There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength, Once the mind and body have been awakened to their true potential, its impossible to turn back, the iron never lies to you.

Comment

Originally posted by ShankS View Post
      I must have the genetics of a dogwood, you know the tiny tree. I'm still learning how to get mine to grow
      You in the military? I hit 19 this past Dec (Army) and I know that all that running really hasn't done much in the way of helping me put on any size. At 49, and not running as much as I did in the past (at least trying not to anyway) I would like to find out what everyone thoughts are.
      "SET NO LIMITS"

Comment

after 30yrs of leg training the knees and back cant handle the real hvy stuff no more
        If your not ripping a tendon your not working the muscle to its fullest capacity!