Your personal favorite exercises for each bodypart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your personal favorite exercises for each bodypart

First off I am almost certain this has already been addressed, but after using the search function I cannot find it.

Second, I really enjoy reading other peoples ideas/thoughts and I am always looking for fresh information. I learned a long time ago that there really is no right or wrong way to go about things. Adding muscle/strength is not an exact science...yet.

Third, I am sharing my personal opinions based on Dante's post regarding mechanical positions. Here was his quote "The whole concept was putting people in mechanical positions in which everyday normal gym goers usual lifts were not working."

Lastly, I have been training for 28 years, I am 44 now. I have competed in powerlifting. I have never competed in bblding but I do read alot, have a lot of practical knowledge and have been around "the game" with many hardcore guys/gals for years. That said, I also know the more I learn, the more I realize I don't know. OK so here is the deal, I will post mine and I look forward to seeing what you guys post as I am always looking for new ideas.

Head to toe these seem to be the most beneficial to me:

Traps= Rack pulls from above the knee. This allows me to use a lot more weight than I can from below the knee as I can rep out 100 lbs over my max DL and my traps ache the next day.

Side Delts= Would love to say presses but honestly its DB lateral raises for very high reps. Pinkys up. Perfect form. Sets of 25-20-15-12 starting with the 15 lb dbs and moving up. I know its sounds like girly weights but delts is one movement I really need to isolate and pump with reps..reps...reps.