Stuck and Confused

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stuck and Confused

Ok, so i've been training for about 3 years now and have made decent progress. I went from 75kg to around 116kg(due to a massive fat bulk), and have recently cut and am doing to 93kg (i did lose a lot of size and strength due to trying to cut so quickly.

Pretty much now i want to start to add size again but do it relatively cleanly and not get anywhere near being fat again, but quality muscle. The only thing is i am stuck with how to go about it in terms of programs. I was looking at DC training but further research on it i have come to terms that i do not think i am ready for it.
    Base Stats as of now are:
    21yr old
    93kg (204lbs)
    Deadlift - 190kg (418 pounds) 5 reps
    Military - 80kg (175 lbs) 7 reps
    Bench - 110kg (242 lbs) 5 reps
    Squat - 130kg (286lbs) 8 rep

I know that getting stronger definitely does work and want to get push my lifts up again! But also want to reap size gains to!
    I guess i have just read so many different things and opinions and just am at a loss as to what to do and don't really know what i am talking about or thinking anymore and am looking for some advice from all the great minds here!

thanks.

I've tried about every training plan that I could ever come across till I watched longevity and talked to skip. DC is my favorite. Took some getting used to at first not going everyday.. But the big thing would be sticking to a well developed diet.. For I am no professional here. I've "lifted" for about 6 years now. The best results you'll ever benefit from happens in the kitchen.. Sucks I'm finding this out now feels like I wasted a good 4-5 years trying all different types of programs. That's my opinion hopefully you get some help here!