Advice would be greatly appreciated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice would be greatly appreciated

Hello all. I don't post here much and honestly haven't been active for a long time. But I've come to a point in my life where I need to start getting things under control and start making the right moves towards my goals.

My name is Chris, I am 24 years old and live in southern Maryland. I'm a federal law enforcement officer in Washington, D.C., and have horrible hours. I work mon-fri from 1430 hrs to 2230 hrs, and lift 4 days a week after work at i get in the gym around 11 pm and after the lifting and cardio and shower and drive home is complete, im in bed asleep by 330 am and get up around 1130 am, not the best time wise but its all i can do with these mid day hours and sometimes 16 hr shifts. My lifting program is 531 and I've had great progess so far. I'm a natty and weigh 218 pounds. Some lifts recently include

310 bench for 4
    450 dead for 7
    340 squat for 10
    85 dumbbell military for 9
    245 close grip for 10
    70lb dips for 10

Not the strongest guy but my current goals are to lose weight (body fat) and wt to a respectful level. (I want to be more vascular, more abs and seratus and visible tear drop) I have the top 4 abs outlined now but I'm sure it will take 190-193 zone for me to be happy. So this is where I really need advice, diet and maybe some cardio help. I would appreciate it more than anything. And honestly, once I lose more weight and get to be where I wanna be, I'm gonna hire big man skip and put quality muscle on the right way and have a fresh start from a respectable body fat level.

Alright enough about that, here is the diet and cardio I did for 6 weeks but was not sure if I was on the right track considering the scale. Here is a link but I will copy and paste it. It's one of Dave palumbos cutting diets. Basically a ketogenic diet.

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showth...5899101&page=1

MEAL #1